TodaySeptember 16, 2021

Concept car of the year award winners

The concept car of the year award winners

The winners are as follows:

Concept car: Holden EFIJY

Concept Truck: Jeep Trailhawk

Production Preview: Jaguar C-XF

Specialty: Chevrolet Volt

Most significant concept car of the year goes to… Chevrolet Volt!

This week I will be in Detroit on Thursday to present the concept car of the year award at the Automotive Hall of Fame. Please join the festivities: the lobby doors open to guests at 6:15 PM, the presentation begins at 6:30 PM. Assuming that the presentation will move right along, the post-award reception in the atrium should start by 7 PM, and the bartenders will serve till about 8 PM. We would love to have you join us.

If you would like to attend the event, please email your RSVP to [email protected]

Concept Cars

Acura Advanced Sedan
Acura Advanced Sports Car
Chevrolet Beat
Chevrolet Groove
Chevrolet Trax
Chevrolet T2X
Chevrolet WTCC*
Chrysler Nassau
Dodge Hornet
Ford Giugiaro Mustang*
Ford Interceptor
Holden EFIJY *
Honda Accord Coupe
Honda Remix
Kia Kue
Lexus LF-A
Lincoln MKR
Mazda Nagare
Mazda Ryuga
Mazda Hakaze
Mercedes Ocean Drive
Opel Antara GTC
Toyota FT-HSConcept trucks
Ford Airstream*
Hyundai HCD10 Hellion*
Jeep Trailhawk*
Nissan Bevel*

Production preview concepts

Audi Q7 V12 TDI
Chevrolet Beat
Chevrolet Camaro Convertible*
Chevrolet Groove
Chevrolet Trax
Ford Flex*
Honda FCX*
Hyundai Genesis
Infiniti EX
Jaguar C-XF*
Mitsubishi Prototype X (Lancer Evolution)
Mercedes Smart Fortwo
Volkswagen Tiguan
Volvo XC60
Specialty concepts
BMW Hydrogen 7*
Chevrolet Volt*
Saab 9-3 BioPower Hybrid*
Saab BioPower 100
Saturn Vue Plug-in Hybrid*

*indicates a finalist

Lou Ann Hammond

Lou Ann Hammond is the CEO of Carlist and Driving the Nation. She is the co-host of Real Wheels Washington Post carchat every Friday morning and is the Automotive, energy correspondent for The John Batchelor Show and a Contributor to Automotive Electronics magazine headquartered in Korea. Hammond is a founding member of the Women's World Car of the Year #WWCOTY, and board member of the Women in Automotive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.