Le Man’s legend, Emanuele Pirro, talks about ALMS

Le Man’s legend, Emanuele Pirro, talks about ALMS

Emanuele Pirro, Frank Biela and Marco Werner made history by becoming the first drivers to win the Le Mans 24-hour race with the Audi R10 TDI (turbo direct injection) diesel-powered car.

Pirro has enjoyed nine times on the podium. This would give Pirro a strategic advantage in racing the 24-hour Lemans.

Listen as Le Man’s legend Pirro talks about racing the Lemans, and the difference between driving a gasoline car vs. diesel.

And, what is the biggest waste of time for Pirro?

By | 2017-03-22T08:06:02+00:00 October 13th, 2008|Categories: Alternative Fuels, Audi, Automobiles and Energy, Diesel, Racing, Video, youtube.com|0 Comments

About the Author:

Lou Ann Hammond is the CEO of Carlist and Driving the Nation. She is the co-host of Real Wheels Washington Post carchat every Friday morning and is the Automotive, energy correspondent for The John Batchelor Show and a Contributor to Automotive Electronics magazine headquartered in Korea. Hammond is a member of the North American Car and Truck of the Year (NACTOY), Women's World Car of the Year (WWCOTY), and the Concept Car of the Year.