Women’s world car of the year (WWCOTY)

Nikki Rooke was the presenter at the award ceremony. Rooke is the head of communications for the Society of Motor Manufacturers & Traders (SMMT), London, England.

Singer Camilla Kerslake graced WWCOTY with her song, “Rule the World”. Kerslake has sung for Prince Charles and the Duchess of Cornwall at Buckingham Palace. She is signed with Gary Barlow for her first album.

There are four categories in these awards and individual results are:

Women’s World Family Car of the Year: Volvo XC 60
Runner Up: Honda Accord

Collecting the award on behalf of Volvo Corporation is Professor Lotta Jakobsson from Sweden. Jakobsson is the technical leader of safety systems for Volvo.

Women’s World Sports Car of the Year: Audi TTS
Runner up: Mazda MX-5

Collecting the award on behalf of Audi is Petra Voith-Wittmann, Audi TT product marketing strategy, and communication at Audi AG – Germany.

Women’s World Economy Car of the Year: VW Golf diesel
Runner Up: Ford Fiesta

Collecting the award on behalf of Volkswagen is Paul Buckett, Head of Press and public relations, Volkswagen Group UK.

Women’s World Luxury Car of the Year: Jaguar XF
Runner up: Audi A6

Collecting the award on behalf of Jaguar is Patricia Muckle, UK National Marketing and Communications Manager, Jaguar.

The ultimate award for 2010 Women’s world car of the year (WWCOTY) is:

Jaguar XF

Collecting the award on behalf of Jaguar is Kim Challinor, color and materials manager for Jaguar.

The judges for 2009 were:

Regina Chan, Canada

Renuka Kirpalani, India

Jil McIntosh, Canada

Liz Swanton, Australia

Caroline Carver, UK

Helene Griffiths, South Africa

Lou Ann Hammond, USA

Sandy Myhre, New Zealand

Women’s World Car of the Year – Judging Panel

Sandy Myhre – New Zealand – Honorary President
Marta Garcia – Spain – Executive President
Renuka Kirpalani – India
Charleen Clarke – South Africa
Regina Chan – Canada
Sue Baker – United Kingdom
Jill Mcintosh – Canada
Alicia Ryzewski – Argentina
Jacqui Madelin – New Zealand
Geraldine Herbert – Ireland
Maggie Barry – Scotland
Odiel Mennink – The Netherlands
Ylle Tampere – Estonia
Hoa Huyen – Vietnam
Sara Soria – Spain
Isabel Del Angel Negrete – Mexico
Carla Ribeiro – Portugal
Francisca Munoz Matus – Chile
Nadine Armstrong – Australia
Solveig Grewe – Germany
Anat Daniel – Israel
Liz Swanton – Australia
Ariadne Gerasimidou – Greece
Liza Maria Rojas – Columbia
Guillermina Fossati – Argentina
Petra Walter – Austria
Shereen Shabnam – Dubai
Olesya Repkina – Russia
Michelle Ferreira – Brazil
Nicole Wakelin – United States
Lou Hammond – United States
Alix Capper Murdoch – Cyprus
Ilaria Salzano – Italy
Mervi Varonen – Finland
Sabina Kvasova – Czech Republic
Etsuko Kusuda – Japan
Rita Cook – United States
Miladys Soto – Puerto Rico
Jimena Olazar – Argentina
Malene Raith – Denmark
Beatriz Nunez – Costa Rica
Melina Priam – France
Judith Hernández – Ecuador